An internet 'Dear Diary' of anorexia

The Anorexia Diary is 1 year old today 🙂

All this began because of an episode of Supersize vs. Superskinny…so here’s the change:

June 2011: 7 stone 7 pounds, BMI: 16 (1 stone 3 pounds underweight)
March 2012: 8 stone 10 pounds, BMI: 18.6 (just normal)
July 2012: 9 stone 3 pounds, BMI: 19.6 (6 pounds into normal
August 2012 (NOW): 9 stone 5 pounds, BMI: 19.9 (8 pounds into normal)

Here are some pictures of me with other people, you can really see the change and the severity of my anorexia a year ago when I’m next to other people:

Statistics: 65 comments

         91 posts

                 17 followers

                               4,168 view all time

        52 likes

Thank you to all of you 🙂 You have spurred me on and kept me going 🙂 Thank you for listening to my rants and riding the highs and lows with me.

Ups and downs
Swings and Roundabouts

Thank you to my wonderful partner. I couldn’t have done this without him. He’s picked me up and carried me when I fell down and felt like I couldn’t go on. I love you and hope one day I will get the chance to help you like you have helped me-although not with anything as drastic as this 🙂 xxxoooxxx

Thank you to my family for supporting me and helping me…and keeping an eye on me 🙂 your support has pushed me through and helped me get to here and now. Thank you xxx

Here’s to another good year

Comments on: "HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANOREXIA DIARY!!!" (1)

  1. Congratulations on all your hard work!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

