An internet 'Dear Diary' of anorexia

So one minute I’m all for beating anorexia. then along comes school stress and i’m not hungry, I’m tired, I want to sleep not eat and I’ve lost three pounds – not a huge amount but when you already have a very low BMI every pound lost means weeks of trying to get it back. It also tends to mean I’m going backwards and struggling. Instead of being bored of being ill I’m now too tired to fight it. I have trouble remembering why I’m doing this, why I want to get better. After all, isn’t being super skinny what everyone wants? Or is it what I wanted once and now I’m so used to it I don’t know how to get out?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

